

Property Owners Association Board Meeting Minutes 7 p.m. March 25, 2024, at the Edwardsville Moose Lodge 7173 Marine Road

Call to order: Andrew Reznack, board president, called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Present: Board members- John Bode, Frank Gremaud, Graham Johnson, Mike Mosella, Terry Reising, Andrew Reznack, Ben Richey, Lori Scarlett, James Taylor, Richard Welle. Absent-All Excused: Toby Heddinghaus, Erik Manning, Andy Leek, Josh Schumacher, Roy Wehling.

Support: Carolyn Green and Maureen Bode from C. Green & Associates, Inc. Visitors: Kim Kardas, Rick LaBlanc

VISITOR COMMENTS - none

MINUTES – Carolyn Green presented minutes of the January meeting. Rick Welle made a motion to approve the minutes as corrected. Terry Reising seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

OLD BUSINESS – Election of Officers

Last year's officers were all willing to serve another year. Lori Scarlett made a motion to open the floor for nominations, Terry Reising seconded, and the motion passed unanimously. Hearing no additional nominations after three calls, Scarlett made a motion to close nominations and ask the secretary to cast a unanimous vote by acclamation. Graham Johnson seconded, and the 2024-25 officers are:

President – Andrew Reznack Vice Pres. – James Taylor Committee members and the chairs appointed are attached.

FINANCIAL REPORT – Richard Welle, treasurer, went through the financial reports from the previous month. End of year collections were at 97% and mowing expenses were within budget, so the year ended well. Mike Mosella made a motion to approve the financials through the end of the fiscal year. Lori Scarlett seconded, and the motion passed unanimously. A loan status and the summary of funds borrowed were also reviewed.

Rick Welle made a motion to approve the budget as presented to the residents. Jim Taylor seconded. Frank Gremaud asked about operations funds not used. Rick Welle explained that funds not used can go into capital funds. The board unanimously approved the budget.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

Common Areas - Ben Richey and Ryan Beevers, co-chairs

Carolyn Green reported that the committee walked properties with both mowing contractors. The first mow at 840 & clean up around the house has been scheduled. Lori Scarlett is getting paperwork in by Friday for the City of Edwardsville grant reimbursement deadline.

Dam Maintenance: Roy Wehling, co-chairs.

The repairs on front of the spillway are complete. There will be more work on the back side and some additional rip rap added.

Fish and Wildlife - Mike Mosella, chair

Solitude Lake Management will do a fish count April 18, 19, or 20 and it will be used as the basis for stocking decisions. The Kids' Fishing Derby will be Labor Day weekend.

Meetings Elections and Social – Frank Gremaud, chair.

There will be an Egg Hunt Sat. March 30 from 10 a.m. to noon. Donuts will be provided. Fireworks will be Saturday, July 6, rainout July 7. Moving forward, this committee will coordinate fireworks.

Restrictions - Graham Johnson, chair.

Graham Johnson will be taking over as committee chair. The committee has gone out and taken photos of restriction violations from around the lake.

Safety - John Bode, chair.

Boat sticker applications are starting to come in. The City needs to be contacted about the guardrail eroding on West Lake.

Silt & Erosion - James Taylor, chair.

The association has received the last grant reimbursement check from heartlands. Stutz will add an erosion mat along edge of docks when they come out to build up the weir.

Building and Architecture - Andy Leek and Terry Reising, co-chairs.

Permits were issued at 304 Barnett for fence and at 10 N. Shore for a Deck. There have been 2 requests for variances, and the committee did not present either to the board as a recommendation from the committee. The first was a privacy fence at 103 Park Drive. The second was a dock not built to association restrictions on Common Area B2 by residents at 304 Barnett.

The Building Committee recommends tearing down the dock, applying for the required permit, and rebuilding it 4' x 16' according to restrictions. The board supported the committee's recommendation. The previous dock cannot be grandfathered because it was significantly changed.

Graham Johnson, the new restrictions committee chair, said will look into the penalties for violation of the restrictions.

No report from Communications, Master Plan Implementation, or Legal committee.

Management Report: Submitted by Carolyn Green

Carolyn Green reported marina slip bills went out in March. A second notice will go out with a note that the slips can be reassigned if the annual fee is not paid. Progress from the last month, goals for April were summarized in a written report. The board members did not have any additional questions. The association has received a \$27,000 demolition bid for the house at 840 East Lake.

Hearing no new business the meeting was adjourned. The next meeting will be 7 pm Monday, April 29, 2024.

Dunlap Lake Property Owners Association 2024-25 OFFICERS & COMMITTEES

Board Officers/ Executive Committee

President – Andrew Reznack Vice President – Jim Tavlor

Secretary – Toby Heddinghaus **Treasurer** – Richard Welle

Committees (V = non-board volunteer)

Building: Andy Leek & Terry Reising – Co-chairs Mike Carlson - V

Common Area Maintenance:

Ben Richey & Ryan Beevers – Co-chairs Josh Schumacher – dock coordinator Lori Scarlett – beautification coordinator Rick Welle - 840 maintenance coordinator Graham Johnson Janet Pauling – beautification V Mike Mosella Rvan Beevers - V Lee Frea V

Communications:

Frank Gremaud – chair Ryan Beevers - website, Rick Welle Pam Osley, Dennis Bland, Maureen Bode ExOfficio-Carolyn Green, **Toby Heddinghaus**

Dam Maintenance:

Roy Wehling -Chair Graham Johnson Mike Carlson - V

Finance (include CPM):

Rick Welle - Chair Jim Taylor

Fish & Wildlife:

Mike Mosella - Chair John Bode, Ben Richey, Walt Heck, Ryan Beevers, Ben Richey, Paul Pizzni

Legal:

Josh Schumacher- Chair Andrew Reznack - Ex Officio

Meetings, Elections, Social Events: Frank Gremaud – Chair

Shawna Heddinghaus – V Josh & Taylor Schumacher Monica Carlson - V Maureen Bode - V

Restrictions:

Roy Wehling – Chair Rob Wiemers

Safety:

John Bode – Chair Graham Johnson Mike Mosella Brett Egger and Doug Carney – V

Silt & Erosion:

Jim Taylor – Chair Andrew Reznack, Mike Watts, Lee Frea Roy Wehling, Ryan Beevers

Master Plan Implementation Committee

Toby Heddinghaus - Chair Stephanie Scribner - SmartSheet Ex Officio – Carolyn Green Maureen Bode

North Shore Association President

Rob Wiemers